Northeast Tennessee in comprised of three MPO’s that share borders in places and at times overlap. Kingsport and Johnson City currently have an agreement in place for the region of Gray that falls into the jursidiction of Kingsport but Johnson City includes it in their planning area at the request of Johnson City.

Click here for the agreement.